Deleting item

If you delete the content, such as in the product table using the icon, deleted from the database, which is an irreversible step. Search Engines will stop indexing. When you enter an address into your browser , the "Page not found" page appears. Content of course can not be found with full-text search on the web . The advantage is that if you delete , the number of products that you have purchased with another type of rental will be reduced as well, which affects the limit .

You can delete products by using bulk editing .

View on the web

Use this feature to view or hide content on the web. Unlike deleting, does not delete from , so you will not lose it. However, Search Engines will stop indexing it. When you enter an address in your browser , "Page not found" appears. You can not find content through full-text search on the web . In the case of products, the feature does not affect the limit number of products in your rental option.

Show / not show in language

If your online store has multiple language mutations (see Settings / Languages ), Language Views appears. It is practically the same function as show on the web , it does not apply to the entire online store, but to individual language mutations. After selecting the form, the field for completing translations will be added.

Archive Product

Do not delete the product you already sell, but mark it as archive . The advantage is that search engines will not stop indexing the product page, and you will not get an interesting link in natural search results. Additionally, using this feature, you can set up a replacement product as an alternative to the archive product. You can not find the product with full-text search on the web and you can not get it from the product list . The feature does not affect the limit number of products in your rental option.

Show only to visitors ...

Product or Category only certain customer groups . Other customers will not see the content as if viewed on the web was unchecked.

When you click on the feature, you'll see a Customer Groups Menu .

Show in menu

Each category is displayed by default in menu ( content / menu) . If you want to leave the category freely without the option to get it from the menu or from the subcategory (module in the main text section of the page on the web) , uncheck "show in the menu". Search Engines will continue to index the page. When you enter an address in your browser , the page will also appear. Content can be found using full-text search on the web .

Discussion